Sign In

2018 Candidates

​​​​  List of Certified Candidates

 Office​

Candidate's
Name

Contact
Information

Mayor

ACCLAIMED
Declaration of Acclamation to Office

Steve Pellegrini

121 Hodgson Avenue, King
Home (905) 841-8492
Email: steve.pellegrini@gmail.com

Campaign Manager: Barbara Cowper

Campaign Website: www.stevepellegrini.ca

​Councillor Ward 1

​Jordan Alexander Cescolini

​173 Burton Grove, King City
Cell #: (647) 924-1780

Email: info@jordan4ward1.com

Website: www.jordan4ward1.com

​Kelly Colasanti

​5 Valley Point Crescent, King City
Cell #: (416) 464-1762

Email: colasanti@rogers.com

​ Cleve Mortelliti

12877 Keele Street, King City
Cell #: (416) 434-4909

Email: cleve@kingcentric.ca

Website: www.EnvisionKing.ca  

Councillor Ward 2

David Boyd

 

50 Sheardown Drive, Nobleton
Cell #: (647) 529-8597
Email: d.boyd@rogers.com

Website: www.daveboyd.ca 

​Sherry Draisey

​12585 Weston Road, Laskay
Home: (905) 833-0417
Email: sherry@gve.on.ca

Councillor Ward 3

 Jakob Schneider

14375 10th Concession, Schomberg
Cell # 416-705-2575
Email: jakobschneider@hotmail.ca

​Geoff Simpson

​14125 11th Concession, King
Home: (905) 859-8065
Cell: (416) 997-3159

Email: Geoff@econfidence.net

Councillor Ward 4

Mary Asselstine

406 Main St., Schomberg
Home (905) 939-7544
Cell: (905) 715-5820

Email: MaryforCommunity@gmail.com

Campaign Website: www.maryasselstine.ca

​Bill Cober

​48 Western Avenue, Schomberg
Home: (905) 939-0600

Email: bill@billcober.ca

Website: www.billcober.ca

​Councillor Ward 5

​Sasha Mozaffari​14415 Jane Street, King City

Cell: 647-895-6917

Email: sasha@mozaffari.ca

Website: www.mozaffari.ca

​​Rob Payne​435 Warren Road, King City 
Cell # 647-338-1447

Email:
robpayne2018@gmail.com

​Debbie Schaefer
 
​2600 Lloydtown-Aurora Road, King City
Cell #: (289) 221-2472

Email: debbie@debbieschaefer.ca

Campaign Website: www.debbieschaefer.ca 

​Councillor Ward 6

​Roman Dyriw

​540 Woodchoppers Lane, King
Cell: (905) 960-6467

Email: rdyriw@xplornet.com

​Avia Eek​425 Strawberry Lane, King
Home: (905) 775-7059
Cell: (905) 955-0800

Email: eekfarms@xplornet.com

 

List of Regional Chair Candidates
NOTE!  Due to the recent passing of Bill 5, the election of Regional Chair will not be taking place. 

For more information regarding the role of the Regional Chair, please visit the Regional Municipality of York website. The list below has been certified by the Regional Clerk.   

Steven Del Duca

99 Wakelin Court
Vaughan, ON  L4L 2P1

Telephone: (647) 620-7561

info@stevendelduca.ca

​Certified Candidate
​Mario G. Racco

​50 Leek Crescent, Suite 2B
Richmond Hill, ON  L4B 4J3

Phone: (905) 760-0330

vote@MarioGRacco.ca  

​Certified Candidate
Rajasri Sriskandarajah245 Woodland Acres Crescent, Vaughan, ON
L6A 1G1
​Certified Candidate
​Chevaunne Stewart​119 Coburg Crescent
Richmond Hill, ON
L4B 4H3
Phone: (647) 299-3469
​Certified Candidate
​Judith Tenenbaum

​150 Collard Drive
King Township, ON L7B 1E4
Phone: (416) 402-4385

Introspectives3@gmail.com

​Certified Candidate

List of Candidates  
School Board Trustees 

​ ​(NOTE: Trustee positions are filed with the Returning Officers of Aurora and Markham - the list below has been updated and confirmed all candidates have been certified by the respective Clerks) 

Trustee – York Region District School Board​Peter Adams-Luchowski Telephone: (416) 200-8567
Email: pete@peteadamsgc.com
​Bob McRoberts Telephone: (905) 727-4636
Email: countonbob@bell.net
​Ken Turriff Telephone: (905) 716-8036
Email: ken.turriff@gmail.com
Trustee – York Catholic District School Board​Elizabeth Crowe

Telephone: (905) 939-8911
Email: secrowe@sympatico.ca
Website: www.elizabethcrowe.ca

​Paul de Roos​Telephone: (416) 358-4158  
Email: paulderoos1@gmail.com      
Website: www.paulderoos.ca
​Laura Ronco

Telephone: (416) 558-8594
Email: Laronco@hotmail.com

​Trustee - Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir

​Kathleen Beal

Telephone: (416) 568-3186
Email: KathleenBeal@hotmail.com

​Maxime PapillonTelephone: (905) 392-7050
​Email: maximepapillon.cs@gmail.com

Website: votezmaximepapillon.000webhostapp.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.co​m/maxime.papillon.77

Trustee - Conseil Scolaire Viamonde Francois Guerin
​Telephone: (416) 953-5484
Email: fguerin@rogers.com
Website: www.francoisguerin.ca
​Karine Ricard

Website: http://www.revonsengrand.ca

Email: karine.revonsengrand@gmail.com

 

DISCLAIMER:

This information herein, including the links to other websites, has been assembled and is provided solely for convenience. No endorsement of any candidate or of any association, product or service is expressed or implied by any information, material or content referred to or included on or linked from or to this web site. All efforts are made to ensure that the information is accurate at the time of compilation only and the Corporation of the Township of King does not guarantee that the information is accurate or complete or that is current at all times.  The information is not intended to provide professional advice of any king and should not be relied on in that regard.  The Corporation of the Township of King does not warrant any of the information provided on any other website, nor does it assume any responsibility for updating information. The  Corporation of the Township of King is not responsible in any manner under any circumstances or in any way for any damages howsoever arising out of the use of the information by any party whatsoever.